December 28

Welcome to the Book Study!

A huge welcome to all of the members joining us for the 2019-2020 TIE-BC Book Study. This year I have chosen 2 different books, “Positive Discipline-Tools for Teachers” by Jane Nelsen and Kelly Gfroerer and “Interoception- The Eighth Sensory System” by Kelly Mahler.

 

 

 

 

I chose “Positive Discipline” after participating in a workshop with the TIE-BC Executive and the Chapter Presidents last December. I realized that student behaviours are on the rise in my school, so my guess is that this is the case in all areas of the province.

I chose “Interoception”after a visit from a POPARD consultant. She gave us some of the strategies out of the book in order to support one of children with Autism. Since I had been asked by members for resources to support students with Autism, I thought this might be a good book to persue.

I hope that there is something here for everyone! Please enjoy!

Happy Reading!


Posted December 28, 2016 by tiebcmembers in category Mindsets in the Classroom

1 thoughts on “Welcome to the Book Study!

  1. Jacqui Ferguson

    Well, it is the New Year and I am going to start reading this new book. I am going to be mindful daily to have a growth mindset in the classroom. I want to teach my students to be thinkers ans succeed in all they do……Let’s Go! Happy New Year all.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*